Two Voices

Photo Credit: pinterest.com

Photo Credit: pinterest.com

You whisper

words that ignite

a fire.

I am blind,

dust burning my eyes.

You can’t ignore

the ink I bleed,

the words that are

diamond hard,

etching my

love into the world.

Your light

is caged

inside this red box

you call a heart.

Even the heat

between us

drops,

splash,

into the air,

crying for freedom.

To be up high,

in a tree,

soaring towards

the stars,

trapped in a dream

that’s been shattered.

Your heart is

a pin

and mine is merely

the balloon.

(This poem was written based on a free association exercise I did with The Clocktower Sunset.  The bolded words are our conversation.  I began.)

6 thoughts on “Two Voices

Leave a Reply

