More Than Mundane

image

Photo Credit: midatlantic.aaa.com

I want more
than ordinary.
I want heat
and flames
and love
and wind.
Dreams only come true
if you fight for them
with the fire inside
your heart.
I don’t want to settle
for the plain
and boring
and mundane.
I want to float
on a Caribbean Sea
and sail down
a jungle zipline.
I want to ride
in a hot air balloon
and sleep under
high mountain stars.
Or maybe I could just sit
on a sandy shore
and write a story
that you won’t forget,
a story where
the girl gets the guy
and my hands fit tightly in yours.

6 thoughts on “More Than Mundane

Leave a Reply

