Nocturnal

image

Photo Credit: gucken.deviantart.com

Nocturnal sounds
clink and chirp,
sending nighttime fogs
floating into my dreams.
These dark light images
sprinkle their quicksand
on my eyes and
bury me
in liquid deep memory
of long times past and
made up moments.
I imagine our story
spread thickly
on the walls
of the world,
my watery words
soothing the minds
of many,
readers who touch my pages
in the nocturnal cities
under lamps of muddy glow,
in burned out cars
and in the glittering gods
outlined against
the blue-black sky.
These sleepy pictures
plant their roots
in my heart.
I see our story
crumbling the world’s barriers
and turning the darkness
of nightmares
into the clarity
of truth and daydreams.

Leave a Reply

