12 Years and A Minute

image

Photo Credit : mcny.edu

I realized that it was
12 years ago today
that I was riding that bus,
hurdling east towards you
and the best minutes
of my whole life.
In 2 days,
it will be 12 years exactly
since I stepped off that bus
and into your arms.
And in 16 days,
precisely 12 years
will have passed
since I last touched your face,
last felt your breath
or your chest rising
or your lips kissing mine.
So long ago
yet it feels like moments
because I can’t forget about you…
not for a minute.

Leave a Reply

