Design

You’re thinking
of music
and my heart
plays melodies
tuned to your ears.
I want to write songs
inspired by your eyes,
lyrics made
from your laugh.
I can hear you echoing
through the canyons
in my chest,
the ones I fill
with salty tears
that flow beneath
my skin.
I can be your song,
the music
that makes you whole.
I can be
what you have always wanted
because that’s
who I’ve always been.
I am mesmerized
by your mere existence. 
I love every part
of your flawed design,
the mis-played notes
that bind your soul to mine.

3 thoughts on “Design

Leave a Reply

