Salt

Falling water dripping dripping down into spiraling drains dust in my breathing agony in my bones deep sobs hot tears swirling with drops of hot water and I am there again your voice raspy and deep speaking words I can’t remember eyes looking up a smirk cresting your lips in waves of ease and happiness and do you know I cry do you know I’m shadows and fog and missing you and would my tears become your duty your inevitable choice to ease or perhaps it’s all just sand and salt we are just broken halves and the sadness hides in showers and dark bedrooms where no one sees you hiding below my skin or in the ragged breaths sprouting from my clogged lungs

4 thoughts on “Salt

Leave a Reply

