Symmetry

You saved me
when I thought no one could,
and I will never love anyone
the way I love you.
Still,
you haunt me
and I dream without answer
because your fingers shake
at believing.
In me.
In us.
In yourself.
Don’t you know that
at your darkest,
you are
still loved,
still magical,
still mine?
Even at your darkest,
I can
still see
your light.
Come to me
with your broken,
your weary,
your loss.
Let me sew together
the pieces you carry
and hold all the sorrow
that you bear.
We were built
to wear this loss,
this agony,
but we were also created
with hands that fit
and souls that play harmonies
in intricate symmetry.

***

Twitter mash up precedes. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Symmetry

  1. ‘Don’t you know that
    at your darkest,
    you are
    still loved,
    still magical,
    still mine?
    Even at your darkest,
    I can
    still see
    your light.
    Come to me
    with your broken,
    your weary,
    your loss,’ – This I really like!

    Like

Leave a Reply

