Secret

My heart was a rock,
solid and eternal,
until you struck me,
lightning in an open field.
One small crack
was all I needed.
You are
what makes me
move,
dream,
write.
You are
whispers
in the dark,
secrets stolen
from the past,
the one I scream,
to the world
but never
with my own lips.
You are
the only one
I’m without.
You are my greatest secret
that all hear but you
and one day I will love you
like I deserve.
One day you will love me
like you deserve.
One day we will believe
in each other.

***

Twitter mash up precedes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

