Two Sentences

image

Photo Credit: jagaro.net

She hung up the phone with his voice echoing in her ears–I’m safe. Don’t worry. I love you–and she smiled at the memory of his promise to bring her red roses when next they met. The TV flickered in the background, and in the glare of rain and police lights, she saw a mangled car, a body beneath a sheet, and crimson flowers clutched in bloody fingers.

***

I am asking my students to write 2 sentence scary stories tomorrow in honor of Halloween. I am not great with scary, so here’s my best attempt.

2 thoughts on “Two Sentences

Leave a Reply

