Torment and Boats

It would be really fucking nice to go one day, just one day without the presence of your absence to torment me, to walk all over my heart and mind because I’m tired of catching my breath when reminders sneak up on my unsuspecting feelings of what life might be like without you haunting me. I need another conversation because that one wasn’t enough to satiate my need for closure or continuance or whatever the fuck I need to make the ache of losing you subside and what’s worse is that you feel the same but we are two broken people floundering around in the middle of an ocean with nothing to hold onto except each other, life rafts made of skin and bone and pain, boats of hope we can never quite reach. I miss you so damn much.

4 thoughts on “Torment and Boats

Leave a Reply

