Emotions (for lack of a better title)

Emotions are
deep,
primal,
lingering.
They bleed bright
instead of gray,
crimson pain
scratched into
your arms.
Yet what
is living
if not with emotion?
I loved you
and it still lingers
inside my bones,
clings to
the inside
of my ribcage.
And it’s worth
this agony,
this thirst
that consumes,
because
loving you
built castles
in my soul
and bridges
to my dreams.
This pain
is as deep
as my love,
as uncontrolled
and as permanent
as my love.
Emotions.
Life.
They cannot
be parted.

Leave a Reply

