Dark Rainbows

These rainstorms
keep beating
this dirt
into mud
and trees
are crashing
through windows.
The shards
slice these fingers
but the clutching
won’t stop.
The bleeding
won’t stop.
These crimson pieces
of me
mix with the torrential spray
and I wonder
where I begin
and it ends
and you play
your songs
to empty lenses
that I covertly devour,
every movement
of your fingers
and I am
wind and pain
and you are
sun and rain
and together
our skies
are dark rainbows
of nothing
and everything.

Leave a Reply

