Kissed

I remember the first time
you kissed me,
your movements fast,
unpredictable,
lips darting in the darkness,
but then I felt
your body smooth out,
your muscles loosen,
your mouth moving softly
but pushing against me
with urgent desire,
unspoken need.

I remember how you returned
to that timid pecking,
that unsure flicking,
until my fingers gripped your hair
and your hands found my neck
and we were tangled up
inside each other’s breath
and lips
and yearning
that had gone unsated
for far too long.
I felt your arms fill
with the relaxed tension of comfort,
of wanting,
when our kisses
became home
instead of distance.

2 thoughts on “Kissed

Leave a Reply

