In Those Moments

image

Photo Credit: facebook.com

In my dreams,
we are frozen,
perfect pictures
of these people
with starry eyes
and hope burrowed deep
in their hearts.
We brim with possibility,
fresh faces
looking back
from faded photos–
and remember me.
I want you to remember me
in that space,
with those innocent eyes
and peach in my cheeks.
Please see me
in those quiet moments
during your drive to work
or the seconds
before you fall asleep.
Remember that me
who you held so close
all those years ago.
Remember her
when it hurts
to remember
now.

~Patience~

Facebook
Twitter

2 thoughts on “In Those Moments

Leave a Reply

