Sun-blind

“You are this light
I can’t seem to shut off.”

“So, why are you trying?”

“I don’t know how to live
with you as my sun,
dangerous and distant.
I can’t touch you
yet you are survival.”

“Sometimes
you have to risk dying
in order to live,
blindness so that
you can see.”

* * *

This was written in response to the NaPoWriMo prompt asking for a dialogue poem. I didn’t get a chance to work on yesterday’s prompt even though I wrote something else instead. Enjoy!

~Patience~

Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

