To Write

Some days
I’m too tired
to write
but I do

anyway.

I spill
these poems
from my veins
and watch
as they churn
on the page.

Choking
and
sputtering,
they twist
in a gyre
of lost thoughts
and sleepy eyes,
but I write them

anyway.

I write them
for you
and for ears
that burn
with silence
and hearts
that yearn
with loss,
and I’m tired
but I need
to write them
for you.

So I do.

* * *

I am exhausted. I taught class while simultaneously running the school blood drive which consisted of supervising 20 kids who were supervising 50 different kids who donated blood. Needless to say, I was unable to think straight for to NaPoWriMo prompt today. Hope you like this instead.

~Patience~

Facebook
Twitter

2 thoughts on “To Write

Leave a Reply

