Tuesday

Did you know that
Tuesday is the day?
The day I held you again,
the day I waited two years for?
My stomach was filled with lightning
and my toes itched
to step off the bus
and into your arms
the world was right again
and all the pieces I’d lost
faded
faded
away into this light
surrounding you
and I was happy.

I was whole.

But time always
moves and flows
so those days vanished
and now I can’t comprehend
what it might feel like
to be there again
on Tuesday
but now
so many years later
so many moments
and people between
I can’t picture the face
I’d see or
the arms I’d feel
I can’t see you
and all I want
are those dancing butterflies
those hot nerves
I feel
right before
you touch me.

~Patience~

Facebook
Twitter

4 thoughts on “Tuesday

Leave a Reply

