Things Fall Apart

image

Photo Credit: bubus666 on deviantart.com

When I think of you,
things start to fall apart.

Slowly

Slowly

Slowly

as if molasses
were sliding
from a spoon,
the crumbling begins.
Cracks spider
like lightning
crashing across slate skies,
and I break again,
setting the pieces down
like a trail of bread crumbs
leading to your memory.
My whole is no longer one.
I am not me
but mere flashes
of this remembered version
splintered through
with slivers of you.

~Patience~

Facebook
Twitter

4 thoughts on “Things Fall Apart

Leave a Reply

