It Beats

It beats,
this heart in your hands.
It thrums
to the vibrations
of blood circling your body,
this microcosm of you
made from cells and DNA,
beacons of your form,
your identity,
and I can feel
my heart syncing to yours
as it lies naked
in your hands.
This invisible rhythm
shatters your resolve
with each pulse,
the ache hiding
in the clouds
and among the drops
splattering the hot pavement,
and I am here,
pulsing in the darkness,
feeling your presence
wrap around me,
consume me
in all that makes you,
hoping you see
that I make you too.

~Patience~

Facebook
Twitter

One thought on “It Beats

Leave a Reply

