For Your Pleasure

My blood
drips endlessly
onto blank screens,
white pages,
and this pain blossoms
in my chest,
planting flowers
in my lungs,
so I scratch these wounds
onto paper
and show the world
my scars.
I bleed
and you like it.
I scream
and you cheer.
And that’s what I expected–
to bare my agony
for your pleasure
so I slice these fingers
until they’re dry
and beg for your applause.

* * *

This was inspired by a tweet from @christinastriga. And a link to her blog. Enjoy! 🙂

~Patience~

Facebook
Twitter

3 thoughts on “For Your Pleasure

  1. Pingback: Compelling Posts — Week of June 29 – July 5 2015 | The Rattling Bones

Leave a Reply

