Because

image

I can’t stop missing you.
It’s certified obsession
on the deepest level
because I can’t stop
even though I know I should.
You are everywhere,
in between the cracks
and around mundane corners
and behind closed doors
and I can’t stop missing you.
My skin crawls
with the need to hear
your whispers,
your midnight devotions
because I can’t stop missing you,
but the missing is in vain.
My mouth is closed,
empty as your ears,
so I write in silence
because I can’t stop missing you.

* * *

This is day two of the three quotes in three days challenge. Today, I nominate Antanya who has been one of my most devoted followers. Hope you enjoy!
~Patience~

Facebook
Twitter

4 thoughts on “Because

Leave a Reply

