Like Rain

image

Photo Credit: catchmepictures at deviantart.com

Loving you is like
catching rain with my fingertips
or trying to hold onto the wind.

I can feel the drops
wetting my skin,
the breeze
cooling my cheeks,
but I can’t catch the splashes
or hold onto the air.

Just like loving you.

You are there,
I can feel you,
but I can’t touch a dream
or hold onto a moment so liquid
that it slides through my grasp
no matter how hard
I try to hold on.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

