Fragmenting Resistance

Lightning speed doesn’t
aptly describe the paths
taken by thoughts
grooming me for a better future,
for a time when apathy
is a slave to my happiness,
and joy is among
the many fruits of my labor

I keep reaching for the one,
to pin it down,
and make it stay
so I can see clearly
the way to satisfaction,
but direction is always so muddled,
obscured by the speed
at which my heart races
toward fulfillment

Maybe there is one
possible future in which
I win,
in which my twisted soul
finds less resistance
from the crude,
fragmented world I find myself
sheathed inside

***

This is a collaborative piece by me and my good friend, Christopher Rupley. Please check out his amazing writing. He’s great with haiku!

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

5 thoughts on “Fragmenting Resistance

  1. Hi I’m Shreya!
    Love the post. You have great content on your blog. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.
    I am relatively new to the blogging forum so please feel free to visit my blog and leave some feedback if you even find the time.
    Enjoy your summer.
    Smiles,
    Shreya xx
    shreya24x7.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

