So Much Left

image

Photo Credit: hidlight at deviantart.com

I have so much left
to say to you.
The words bleed
from veins
I never knew I had
and the ache radiates
like earthquakes
under my skin.
My faultlines
are migrating
into unknown waters,
and canyons,
mountains,
nothing but difference
is left.
I’m cracking.
Can you see me shatter?
Can you feel
these burning rivers
at my throat,
the ones brimming
with full cups,
words and letters,
verses that traverse
this broken landscape
in the wake
of my eruption?
Feel these limbs,
these fingers reaching
like webs of regret
to where you are.
Hold what’s left
so that I might
not disappear
into all the things
I haven’t yet said.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

