Spring

image

Photo Credit: Natalie Bowers

I remember you left in the morning, carrying your shoes
in your hand. Spring rain always reminds me
of your sock-feet soughing against the floor.

Rain fell all morning, awakening the earth.
You slept, I sipped coffee,
and spring sprung.

When it’s over, remember the spring.
See the moments when we bloomed instead of withered.
Remember the beauty and begin again.

***

It’s time for Three Line Thursday and, once again, I couldn’t get it together until the last 3 lines. I submitted the final stanza only, but I always like to post the process since I’m adverse to deleting my words (you have no idea how many drafts I have in here!). Anyway, enjoy!

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

