Vanish

I should probably thank you
for curbing my obsession,
for simply removing the candy
from my mouth
before I could take one more taste.
Maybe the air will lighten
and my feet will once again move
because I no longer
have that paralyzing window.

And you’ll be back,
I’m sure,
but for now,
the words disappeared again,
and I’m left with heavy limbo
and the same unanswered questions
I always had,
but maybe I should thank you
for doing what I never could
and finally vanish.

***

Here’s deleted himself again. I hope it brings us both peace. Here are the last words I saw him write…at least for the moment.

“I’ll see you again when the time is right.”

I wish he had written them to me…

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

