How I’m Feeling

I am an afterthought,
a dejavu,
a memory forgotten
as soon as it’s remembered.

I sometimes feel small,
like I’m yet a child
except with knowledge
I can’t contain,
and it’s here
that I am distant
and separate
because everyone else
seems so much more grown
while I am only a seed.

Is this not just me?
Is this you
and you
and you?
Are we all
mere children
walking around
in responsible skin?

I feel lost
like when I held you
yet strong
like when I found you,
but my pieces
are still primary
and I play with them
like blocks
because I don’t know
how I got so old.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

2 thoughts on “How I’m Feeling

Leave a Reply

