Too Small a Word

Your hands on my face
and my fingers in your hair
hot mouths colliding
and my body melding into yours
breath comes ragged
and desire is too small a word
for how much it aches
to touch your chest
as it heaves above me
lungs begging for air
but the fire is too strong to stop
because I need you
I need my hands on your face
and your fingers in my hair
it’s been too long to remember
but I remember
the taste of your lips
as they trembled
in their search for my own
how it felt to feel
after feeling nothing
for so long
how each kiss burned me up
and each touch filled the hole
absence made
and I am there every minute
with your fingers in my hair
and my hands on your face.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

