Rage and Sorrow

I can see your rage
burrowed beneath your skin
even though
I haven’t seen your face
in years.
The cracks collide
and splinter in webs,
in waves
over the miles,
past the years,
but I see them anyway,
I feel them anyway.
I feel your tears
from a continent away
as they waterfall
into the sea,
filling the world
with your sorrow,
your desperation
to be something,
anything other
than what you are,
but what you are
is everything
if only you could see it.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

2 thoughts on “Rage and Sorrow

Leave a Reply

