Made Up

image

Photo Credit: aherman @ deviantart.com

“You’re thinking about her again, aren’t you?”

“Yeah.”

“Why don’t you do something about it?You’re always sitting here, reading her letters, wishing you could talk to her. Why don’t you?”

“It’s not that simple. You don’t understand.”

“Then explain it ’cause all I see are excuses. Just call her. She gave you her number.”

“It’s been too long. It’s probably changed by now. Who knows where she is.”

“Don’t you know? Aren’t you friends on Facebook or something?”

“It’s not that simple.”

“Or it’s just that easy and you’re too scared.”

“Fuck you.”

“That’s right. Resort to name-calling because you know I’m right.”

“Yeah. But that’s who I am. Always the asshole. I deleted her. Every time. I fuck up and delete her. Try to erase her because knowing she’s there, seeing her happy without me, with someone else. It’s just too much, man.”

“Did you ever try to actually talk to her. You know, about her life, because Facebook lies. You know that. It’s all pieces and half-truths. You can’t base it all on that.”

“No. Not really. She called once. Do you remember that?”

“Yeah. You were a fucking mess.”

“I think she was trying to tell me something. I don’t know. Like how I didn’t know what her life was really like. But I copped out. I’m a fucking idiot, man, and I don’t get no second chance.”

“Are you sure she feels the same way or do you think she’ll reject you again? Because I’ve seen the letters and I don’t think she’d give up so easily.”

“What do you mean?”

“I mean, she straight says she misses you and wants to talk to you, to see you. And she’s not the one who gave up. You are. You deleted her, blocked her. It’s your fault.”

“Don’t you think I fucking know that? After how awful I was, why would she want to talk to me again?”

“Because she loves you. Can’t you see that?”

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

14 thoughts on “Made Up

Leave a Reply

