Tell Me

image

Photo Credit: aR-Ka at deviantart.com

Tell me
even if it hurts.
Tell me
even if you think
the world might crumble
because you said it out loud.
Tell me
because chances are few
and true loves even fewer.
Tell me
because it matters,
because it’s true.
Tell me
even though you’re afraid
because fear is only an obstacle,
a barrier to truth.
Tell me
because I deserve to hear
and you deserve to speak.
Tell me
even if it’s
impossible,
inconceivable,
irrational
because it is
and that’s okay.
Tell me
because you can’t keep it in,
because it’s the only thing
you’ve ever wanted to say.
Tell me
because I have always told you.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

3 thoughts on “Tell Me

Leave a Reply

