Away

image

Photo Credit: A--4 at deviantart.com

Are you watching now,
in the distance,
in the hidden?

There,
facing west,
your white shirt
ruffling
in Gulf winds,
you wave like receding waves,
all shimmery and gone.

Is this the last,
the final?
Or will you knock
unexpectedly,
shattering windows
in the wake
of your waves?

Break me
while you stitch yourself
into my skin,
reminding me of touches
I had forgotten,
pieces that remain
in the shadows.

There you watch
and now I wave,
my feet entrenched
in ice,
my steps
encased in snow
so deep
no ocean
can wash it
away.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

5 thoughts on “Away

Leave a Reply

