There

image

Photo Credit: DPressedSoul @ deviantart.com

To be there,
aware,
unchained,
unfettered and in motion,

there,

in between
up and down,
below reason and wrong,

I see you,
fractured in mirrors
broken on the floor,
silver pieces
built of your body,
reflections of all
but your soul.

I’m standing
with you beneath my feet,
with you in my steps.
You’re carrying
the weight of my woes
in scarred hands,
and I wonder
what it would be like

to be there.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

6 thoughts on “There

Leave a Reply

