Show Us

image

Photo Credit: naked-in-the-rain at deviantart.com

Don’t tell us.

Show us what it feels like.

Make us feel
how it feels
to love,
live,
breathe
in the world
like it’s magic.

Write odes
to morning coffee
and sonnets
to summer drives,
but make sure
to let us taste the richness,
feel the wind
as it lifts our hair and hearts.

Sometimes
my words are vacant
in their vast unknowing,
in their empty hallways of meaning,
but all I ever do is try
to make you feel
as if you lived
inside my skin,
saw the universe
from behind my green eyes.

I try to show you
as best as I can.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

4 thoughts on “Show Us

Leave a Reply

