So Real

image

Photo Credit: vbagiatis at deviantart.com

It hurts the most
when I can hear your voice,
when I listen to someone speak,
and your voice comes out instead.

My eyes,
my brain,
they know it’s not you,
but my ears,
my heart,
they don’t see it that way.

The moment your vibrations hit me,
I’m lost,
again,
in all the things that are you.

Your smokey words
all covered in mirth,
your bronze arms
all wrapped around me,
my head on your chest,
your heartbeat
pounding out the words
to our story.

It’s all so real,

but I’m standing in line
and the checker is annoyed
and the card isn’t working
all because someone spoke
with your voice.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

