Another Conversation in My Head

image

Photo Credit: gilad at deviantart.com

“I like who you turned out to be.”

“What does that mean?”

“Well, it means, I like how you embrace life, how you love craft beer and wilderness hikes. How you play guitar at night when no one can hear.”

“I always liked those things. It’s not something new.”

“I know. It’s just that I wish we were more like these new people, the ones we are now, when we knew each other in real life.”

“Is this not real life?”

“The internet is not real life.”

“Okay. I guess that’s true.”

“I mean, these people could be beautiful. We could make something and it could be real.”

“But…”

“The people we were are still here. They haven’t disappeared.”

“What’s wrong with that?”

“I don’t know.”

~Patience

Facebook

Twitter

Leave a Reply

