Hurry Up and Wait

image

Photo Credit: FramedByNature at deviantart.com

I wonder if hell
is made up
of waiting.

Long lines
at amusement park rides
that never move
or waiting rooms
filled with waiters
who never get called.
Like watching the load screen
in endless rotation,
and Netflix stuck on 99%.

Sometimes I feel
this is what makes my life,
this series of lines
that stay still.
I’m listening hard
for my name
but no one is calling
and I can’t back out
because there’s a car behind me.

Stuck.

That’s got to be
some version of hell.

Right?

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

6 thoughts on “Hurry Up and Wait

Leave a Reply

