Confess

image

Photo Credit: byebyebeautifool at deviantart.com

Whispers at first,
murmurs that became
gasping chances
to say your name,
to have someone
hear my voice
and not just my words.

I spilled,
my mouth clogging
with confessions
because the weight eased,
the pain lessened,
and you tumbled
from my heart
in fumbling recaps
in hopes I wasn’t wrong,
in hopes someone else
would see what I see.

And these poems too,
these broken-hearted declarations
peppering the web,
craving your eyes,
now they are not just mine
because someone else
listened to one,
someone told me
the letters,
your reasons
and apologies,
they are not vapors
or invisible desires
squeezing my heart.

This love,
this is not just mine.

It is yours too.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

