Coupling

image

Photo Credit: subaqua at deviantart.com

You are this
abstract idea,
this shard
of memory
lodged in my brain.

I look at your face.
It’s familiar
and foreign
at once,
the planes
angling
in different directions
than before.

I feel your fingers
dig into my flesh,
gently and then harder,
but it’s as if
I’m in a movie,
held captive
by the coupling
on the screen,
the bodies
and words,
known but unknown,

and I just need
to feel those hands
for real,
taste that mouth,
quench this ache
before I go crazy.

***

Again, I strayed from the prompt for NaPoWriMo. Hope you like it! 😉

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

3 thoughts on “Coupling

Leave a Reply

