Things I’m Scared to Say

image

Photo Credit: laflaneuse at deviantart.com

I want to change my life.

Easier to say than do,
but I’m tired
of this day to day
that doesn’t stimulate,
invigorate.

I want passion
and inhibition,
but I need to change my life.

I want freedom
and excitement,
but I would have to change my life.

And I’m afraid of that,
of what change looks like,
of how different it would be.

I want you and me
and those warm beach nights,
but that means
I’d have to change my life.

***

I’m a day late, but here is a poem about something I’m afraid to say. However, I don’t think I can really say exactly what I mean to, even here in this anonymous space. I can’t even admit it to myself. Anyway, enjoy.

~ Patience

Facebook
Twitter

5 thoughts on “Things I’m Scared to Say

Leave a Reply

