Disparate

image

Photo Credit: d3rkangel at deviantart.com

When I talk to you,
I feel like the same person
and not the same person
at the same time.

My head swishes around
these disparate persons,
these separate yet twisted lives,
and I attempt clarity,
simplicity in answer and design,

but all that’s left is me,
this insane sane person
who can’t quite figure out
which one is real
and which one hides.

***

For day eleven, I wrote what was in my head, but I guess that’s what I always do. Anyway, enjoy!

~ Patience

Facebook
Twitter

5 thoughts on “Disparate

Leave a Reply

