It’s the Words

image

Photo Credit: kefirux at deviantart.com

I never realized
it’s the words.
The syllables,
the vowels and consonants
drifting from your fingers,
the act of you writing,
me reading,
the tangiblity of them,
the black and white
smeared across my skin
as I imagine these lines
from your lips.

It’s the writing,
the heat pulsating
from the letters
that grips me,
winds me up,
sets me afire,
makes me free.

***

Today, I discovered that words, the act of reading words written for me, builds, for me, the strongest physical attraction I’ve ever experienced. How did I not know this before? How have I lived this long without feeling this ignited by words?

~ Patience

Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

