Belong

image

Photo Credit: zenibyfajnie at deviantart.com

I’ve always wanted
to be yours,
to belong to only you.

I fought to find that place
when we were children,
to feel like I could let you have
all of me.

I didn’t see then.
I didn’t understand.
Neither of us did.

We have always
been this way,
and I have always
been yours.

I just never realized it
until now,
until you had
your fingers
on my throat,
your words
in my head.

I belong to you.
I surrender to your will,
for I will always be yours.

***

I’m not really looking at the prompts anymore. I’m going through something, if you hadn’t noticed. 😉 Enjoy!

~ Patience

Facebook
Twitter

3 thoughts on “Belong

Leave a Reply

