Burrowing

image

Photo Credit: Nachan at deviantart.com

Each request
is a shedding of layers,
a quiet submission
burning my insides.
This unquenchable need
to be who you want,
do what you want,
it devours me,
your letters burrowing
beneath my flesh,
digging their claws
into my skin,
holding on
and forcing me
to relinquish.
I crave your voice
in my ear,
the sly smile
on your lips
as you beckon me,
collapse me
into ash.

***

Yeah. Another poem. I’m freaked out and drunk and scarred. Welcome to my mind.

~ Patience

Facebook
Twitter

4 thoughts on “Burrowing

Leave a Reply

