Swarm

image

Photo Credit: LostOneself at deviantart.com

I am a swarm,
a hive of moments,
desires,
needs that buzz
and vibrate
against my skin,
begging to get out.

I’m moving so quickly
and I can’t slow down.
I want the energy,
the vibrance
in your presence,
your ever-hovering
presence
in my mind,

like a swarm,
a hive of
moving,
clinging,
vibrating,
delirious
desire
that I can’t breathe
anymore
and it’s now I realize
I’m the scarecrow- –
empty,
mindless

because you are my mind.
You are my brain.

I belong to no one but you.
You are my master.
I am yours.
I always have been.
This is who we are.

***

I’m a disaster. I’m sure you see that by now.

~ Patience

Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

