Unsettled

image

Photo Credit: neslihans at deviantart.com

I know what you’re doing.
You’re making me
crave you,
need you
so I can be whole.
And it’s working.

I’m unsettled.
That’s how it feels.
Strange.
Not right.
Hollow.

My head feels empty,
my body without direction,
each piece without a home.

I want to scream
for you,
at you,
in defiance of you,
but I can’t.

All I can do is
ache for you,
wait for you,
and it’s fucked
because my mind understands
but my body won’t listen.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

