Open Windows

image

Photo Credit: MateuszPisarski at deviantart.com

I want this
in a way that’s
foreign,
hard,
speechless.

The desire
to be here,
in these binds,
beneath these places
you inhabit
weighs me,
chains me
like swimming
with bricks,
like flying
without wings.

You say
there’s this window
I can climb through,
but all I see is
broken glass
and my feet
already hurt.

The gashes already bleed
yet I keep walking,
climbing through,
and now there are shards
in my belly
from your open window
that I need

so desperately

to enter.

~ Patience

Facebook
Twitter

6 thoughts on “Open Windows

Leave a Reply

