A Breaking

image

Photo Credit: pitagoras-dlrkn at deviantart.com

A breaking,
these steps
shatter,
fold,
caress me
into a death
so sweet,
so luminous
and pure.

I’m sitting here
waiting
for a retribution
that will come
whether I’m prepared
or not,

and the line to Hell
seems too long to wait
and the demons
beckon,
cajole,
and urge,
and I’m listening because

they speak
with your tongue,
kiss with your mouth,
and I’m on fire,
the blaze blackening
the pyre of Hell

and I sing while I burn,
call out in ancient melodies
all the beautiful loss
that led me here.

~ Patience

Facebook
Twitter

5 thoughts on “A Breaking

Leave a Reply

