Looking: A Conversation in My Head 

Photo Credit: Les-Diables at deviantart.com

“Have you stopped yet?”

“Stopped what?”

“Looking.”

“For what?”

“For me.”

“Why does it matter?”

“It doesn’t, not really.”

“Then why did you ask?”

“Curiosity, of course. Why else?”

“I look. Still.”

“Why do you look?”

“Why do you ask so many fucking questions?”

“Why are you being petulant again?”

“Because I no longer belong to you.”

“So that means you can stomp your foot and refuse to answer?”

“Yeah. I guess it does.”

“Answer the question.”

“Because I miss you and your questions, but I also don’t want them back. I want you to want to talk to me. I want you to miss it too.”

“How do you know I don’t?”

“I don’t know anything.”

“I miss it.”

“Do you still look?”

“Of course I do.”

~ Patience 

Facebook

Twitter

Leave a Reply

