Words Aren’t Enough 

Photo Credit: glitterscene at deviantart.com

My words aren’t
good enough,
right enough
to explain how missing you
fills my body,
swims in my blood,
eats through my skin
until I’m nothing
but a pile of empty.

No words can depict
how the lack of you
burns me into
heaps of embers
choking on loss.

Nothing I say
can show you
how your memory waterfalls
over me,
numbing my brain,
paralyzing my hands,
my feet
til I can manage
to shake you off
for another handful of moments
until it happens again,

and I’m back in the mire,
back under the swamp of longing
that grips me,

and I finally give in
and drown.

~ Patience

Facebook

Twitter

10 thoughts on “Words Aren’t Enough 

Leave a Reply

